
APPLICATION FOR DISMISSAL THROUGH DRIVERS SAFETY COURSE 
Fannin County Justice of the Peace- Precinct One 

101 E Sam Rayburn Dr. Ste 109 
Bonham, Texas 75418 
903-583-7489 office 

903-583-2803 fax 
 
 

I hereby enter a plea of [   ] GUILTY or [   ] NO CONTEST and request 90 days to complete the DSC course 
and return a certificate to the court. 
  You must be able to answer true to the following statements in order to be eligible for dismissal 
through a driver’s safety course. 
 

1.  TRUE OR FALSE:  I have a valid Texas driver’s license. 
 

2. TRUE OR FALSE:   I am not in the process of taking a driver’s safety course, nor have I taken one 
in the last 12 months. 
 

3. TRUE OR FALSE: The offense that I allegedly committed is a moving violation and is not a 
speeding offense for more than 24 mph over the limit as set by law. 
 

4. TRUE OR FALSE:  I am an insured driver. 
 

5. TRUE OR FALSE:  Failure to comply will result in assessment of the fine. 
 

I understand that I am responsible for taking a State Approved Driving Safety Course and returning to 
the court a certificate from that course within 90 days.  I hereby, knowingly and willingly and of my own 
free will enter the above plea and waive my right to a jury.  I agree to the conditions as set by law. 
 
I understand that I must pay the court cost of $144.00  
And if doing by mail I must provide a self-addressed stamped envelope. 
 
 
Defendants Signature: _________________________________________ 
 
       Mailing Address: ____________________________________ 
    
                       ____________________________________ 
 
                     Phone Number: ____________________________________ 
 
                     Email Address: _____________________________________ 
 
 
 

 


